Social Repose – Stay Alive (Official Music Video)

April 1, 2018 - Comment

Purchase my new single on Itunes Here: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/stay-alive-single/1364986587 I’m going on tour this summer: http://www.socialreposemusic.com Thu, Jun 28 – Salt Lake City, UT, The Loading Dock Fri, Jun 29 – Colorado Springs, CO Sunshine Studios Sat, Jun 30 – Englewood, CO Moe’s Sun, Jul 1 – Lincoln, NE The Royal Grove Mon, Jul 2 –

Purchase my new single on Itunes Here: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/stay-alive-single/1364986587

I’m going on tour this summer:
http://www.socialreposemusic.com
Thu, Jun 28 – Salt Lake City, UT, The Loading Dock
Fri, Jun 29 – Colorado Springs, CO Sunshine Studios
Sat, Jun 30 – Englewood, CO Moe’s
Sun, Jul 1 – Lincoln, NE The Royal Grove
Mon, Jul 2 – Des Moines, IA Vaudeville Mews
Tue, Jul 3 – Iowa City, IA Gabes
Thu, Jul 5 – La Crosse, WI The Warehouse
Fri, Jul 6 – Rosemont, IL Hyatt Regency O’Hare Hotel
Sat, Jul 7 – Rosemont, IL Hyatt Regency O’Hare Hotel
Sun, Jul 8 – Rosemont, IL Hyatt Regency O’Hare Hotel
Tue, Jul 10 – St. Louis, MO Firebird
Thu, Jul 12 – Oklahoma City, OK 89th Street Collective
Sat, Jul 14 – Scottsdale, AZ Pub Rock

Get my new album ‘Empress’ on iTunes: http://apple.co/1m9HlRm

the preaching invisible ghost
tells me what I need the most
thinking it knows where to go
asking to blindly follow

a simple task that sounds so removed
just be happy instead of consumed
to naive to know whats right
you’re too young to take your own life

dont tell me to stay alive
you dont know what it takes to survive
maybe one day I can be revived
but don’t you tell me to stay alive

think about the journey ahead
as you swiftly drift off to bed
well it’s not really what they said
but the ideas that you’ve been fed

a fragile mind coping with a steady unwind
people twice your age sentenced to a faulty design
but try to understand permanence, the nemeis of time
just try to stay alive

linger on instead
a broken record plays in your head
mindsets must be taught
to void original thought

don’t write me off
cause my vacancy
is a blank canvas
I can’t handle this
I can’t understand
the weight of my choices
my innocense is a blessing
and a curse

to naive to know whats right
you’re too young to say goodbye

Merch Store
http://www.DistrictLines.com/SocialRepose

Instagram
http://www.Instagram.com/SocialRepose

Facebook
http://www.Facebook.com/SocialRepose

Twitter
http://www.Twitter.com/SocialRepose

Snapchat username is SocialRepose

Comments

Write a comment

*

**************